About the cult

Danish blackened extremists HORNED ALMIGHTY have inked a deal with Scarlet Records for the release of their fifth album “World of Tombs” to be released worldwide September 1st 2014.

Four years in the making, Horned Almighty is ready to unleash the most important album in the 12-year history of the band. Songs were created, destroyed, puked forth again and the repugnant remains have ended up on the new album “World of Tombs”. Once again mixed by J. Bredahl (Ex-Hatesphere, The Kandidate, Barcode etc) in Deadrat Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright [Vallenfyre, Nails, Corrosion of Conformity], this nine song opus is by far the most heavy and strong material recorded by the band. The diversity between fast and furious punkish black metal and heavy crushing doomy metal gives the listener absolutely no chance of reconciliation, before the last sounds fade out. All wrapped in a thick, heavy and crunchy production, sure to pound the living daylights out of every speaker! An album which will equally appeal to both the regular metal fan and those into the underground scene.

Horned Almighty MMXV

Hellpig – Guitars :: Harm – Drums :: S – Preaching :: Haxen – Bass

Originally formed by S. and Hellpig, both active in the extreme metal underground since the early nineties, the filthy ugly beast that is Horned Almighty was puked from the gutters of Hell in early 2002. 2004 saw the release of the debut album and after this, the stage was set for pure desecration and blasphemy!

Three albums later, with the highly acclaimed album “Necro Spirituals” being released by Candlelight Records in 2010, the blasphemous bastards celebrated ten years of complete utter darkness and malicious mockery in 2012. Mixing the primitivism of Celtic Frost with the aggression of Discharge and the ugliness of Autopsy, all drenched in the eerie and disturbing rot of early nineties Black Metal. As one fan noted: ”This sounds like a fucking Missouri-class canon shot at the Vatican!”. Horned Almighty has proven they are no Sunday church choir on stage and has played many gigs and festivals in Denmark, United Metal Maniacs in Germany, Inferno Festival in Norway and in 2011 they did a European tour with Glorior Belli from France.

The music is intentionally written to destroy all boundaries on stage, crushing all doctrines and rules with their “Don’t give a shit” take on black metal, as a testament to all that is extreme!



The artwork for the album was done by Danish artist Mark B. Hansen (Tiny Dots of Death).

“World of Tombs”

01. Intro

02. World of Tombs

03. Diabolical Engines of Torment

04. Unpure Salvation

05. Plague Propaganda

06. …of Flesh and Darkness

07. In Torture We Trust pt. II

08. This Unholy Dwelling

09. Blessed by Foulness

10. ** Bonus Track **



The album is due on Digipack and digitally in Europe September 1st and the rest of the world September 2nd .